Conference Bound

Posted: October 27, 2014 in Writing

ifwc-tn

This is just a quick announcement that I am going to the Indiana Faith and Writing Conference at Anderson University on October 31 and November 1! This will be my first second writing conference, so I’m pretty excited. Here’s a brief description of the conference from their website:

The Indiana Faith and Writing Conference will build on the established foundation, providing publishing opportunities for those communicating the Good News through the written word while mentoring writers to create works of literary and academic excellence.

I’ll write a blog post after the conference about my experiences there, it’ll probably be posted here the Monday or Tuesday after the conference (Nov. 3rd or 4th).

-Scott

EDIT, 10/30/14: Actually, I just remembered that this is my second writing conference, not my first. My first writing conference was at Philadelphia Biblical University (now called Cairn University), and I think I went to it when I was in high school or during a break on my first year of college. Regardless, I’m still pretty excited for this, as it has been a long time that I’ve been to a writing conference.

Comments
  1. Cheri says:

    Hi Scott, Did you write a follow up after attending the conference? I am contemplating attending this year but wanted a first-hand account. Thanks

Leave a Reply

