REBLOG: Ask Correia 11: Time Management for Writers

Posted: March 1, 2014 in Writing

 

Some good advice on time management, which is my Achilles Heel as a writer.

Reblogged from Larry Correia, Author of the Monster Hunter International series and The Grimnoir Chronicles, among other works.

Monster Hunter Nation

I’ve gotten a few e-mails about this topic and I’ve been meaning to talk about how writers manage their time, especially when they are like me and they still have a day job. I got a big one today and I started responding, then realized that I’d typed up quite the blog post, so I’ll just go ahead and share.

One of the ugly little secrets of writing is that it takes time and effort. People who’ve never written anything tend to think that novelists have the easiest job ever. Not really. We’ve got the coolest job ever (okay, second coolest, because I want to be Tony Stark when I grow up) but it isn’t necessarily easy. Writing is easy; writing something entertaining, engaging, and good enough to sell is work.  

One of the biggest challenges for a writer is finding the time to write. This is a…

View original post 2,092 more words

Leave a Reply

