A Long Way From Home CleverFiction.com Story Completed

Posted: March 30, 2012 in Writing

Well, it’s finally done. I finished the story today, made some edits to it, and just now sent it in. I’ll be honest with you; I hadn’t written short stories in a long time, so this one probably won’t be very good.¬†Generally, when I write, I’m good with plot, and I’m getting better with characters, but the one thing that eludes me is now to create a moral message or point in the story. So, if you’re looking for one in my story, I apologize, but you won’t get one this time. However, no writer is perfect, and I will strive on and improve more and more until I can.

Also, I have had another idea for a short story bouncing around my head since before Spring Break, and this story does have a message to it. I haven’t able to get it down yet, and with schoolwork going on I’m not sure I’ll be able to right now, but when I do it it will be a lot of work. However, I think it’ll be worth it, and it’ll be a story you’ll enjoy.

Anyway, I’ll write another post when my short story appears on the website. Until then,

-Scott

Leave a Reply

