Two New Reviews Coming!

Posted: March 12, 2012 in Christianity, Writing

Hello everyone! I’d just like to let you know that I will be reviewing two books over the next week/week and a half or so; one is for ChristianBookPreviews.com and the other is for Church Libraries magazine.

The book I will be reviewing for ChristianBookPreviews.com is called Hope Underground: The 34 Chilean Miners – A Sotry Of Faith And Miracles, by Carlos Parra Diaz. As you may have guessed, this book is about the 2010 mining accident in Chile and the subsequent rescue effort.

The book I will be reviewing for Church Libraries magazine is called Code of Silence, by Tim Shoemaker. This novel (the first novel I will review) is about three friends who witness a robbery that leaves a man in a coma. After the criminals who did the robbery see them, the friends agree to never reveal what they had witnessed, as their lives are threatened. But not revealing the truth will have consequences of their own…

So, look out for them! I will most likely be reviewing these books over Spring Break, as I have midterms to study for this week. Also, I need to correct a radio script that I’ve written and write two more; these will be for the “Fresh Perspectives” radio program in Upland, Indiana. They will be graded, and if they’re good enough they’ll be sent in to the radio station. I’ll be paid $20 per radio script, so if everything goes perfectly, I’ll earn $60, and it’ll be the first time I’ve been paid for writing.

Anyway, what this means is that it’ll take a while for the book reviews to be done, so be patient, it’ll come soon. 🙂

Have a good one,

-Scott

Leave a Reply

